**Board** 

Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities P.O. Box 196900 • Anchorage, AK 99519-6900

Lee Ryan Chair Unalakleet 2 Judicial District

Jim Dodson Vice-Chair Fairbanks Mayor's of City of Fairbanks and North Star Borough

Tom George Fairbanks Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association

Robert Hajdukovich Fairbanks Alaska Air Carriers Association

Marilyn Romano Anchorage Alaska International Airports System Operating Agreement Signatory

Dennis Parrish Anchorage Non-Airline Tenants

Gideon Garcia Anchorage All-Cargo Air Carrier

Frank Neitz Bethel Unorganized Borough

Earl Samuelson Napaskiak Public Users

Mike Stedman Juneau Regional Air Carrier

Steve Strait Anchorage Mayor of the Municipality of Anchorage Representative

## Aviation Advisory Board Resolution No. 2018-1

## Resolution Recommending an Additional Public Comment Period for Aircraft Registration Fee

The Governor's Aviation Advisory Board, upon formal motion and after due consideration of relevant facts, hereby

Recommends to the Department of Transportation and Public Facilities that the public noticed Aircraft Registration Fee have an additional public comment period if there are any substantial changes to the original notice given there are up to 10,000 pilots in Alaska that would be impacted; and that there are a significant number of public concerns regarding the aircraft registration requirement.

Signed:

Date: January 11, 2018

Lee M. Ryan, Aviation Advisory Board Chair